Our leadership

Our leadership

Ross (1024x943)Pastor Ross Arnold has been involved in Christian ministry of various kinds for almost 30 years. After graduating with a Master of Divinity degree from Fuller Theological Seminary in Pasadena, California, Ross worked for several years with World Vision, Joni and Friends and other Christian ministries before settling in Seattle, Washington, in 1989. Over the next 20 years, Ross had a teaching role at University Presbyterian Church in Seattle, where he was an ordained elder in the Presbyterian Church USA. During this time he pursued further graduate studies in theology at Regent College in Vancouver, British Columbia, and was ordained through Church Ministry Associates. In November 2009 Ross and his wife, Carolyn Hansen, moved to Lakeside and immediately became involved with Lakeside Presbyterian Church. After several months of teaching a Bible study for the church, Ross was invited to become the pastor in April 2010. Their phone is 376-766-1238 or email [email protected]. You can listen to Ross’s sermons online any time.

Guillermo2 (1024x1021)Guillermo Banuet is also on Session as a ruling elder and is the pastor of our Spanish-language congregation, Iglesia Presbiteriana del Lago.



Wayne Cook is on Session as our Pastor of Congregational Care.





Dean Hanson is our treasurer and the deacon who leads our Business and Finance service group along with elder Rick Cartwright.

Dean Hanson (1024x963)

Phyllis Jensen (1024x935)



Phyllis Jensen is the elder on the Communications service group, which is led by deacon Norm Pifer.





Debbie Reynolds is the deacon who leads the Community Life and Events service group with elder Lynn Hanson.


Victoria (1024x963)


Victoria Smith is a leader of our Spanish-language congregation and the elder working with our children’s ministry.



Jai Cartwright, Gary Smith and Marcee Smith are the deacons leading our Ministry Outreach service group. Rossana Magana Ruiz is the elder serving in this service group along with elder Martin Thorner López, our Senior Director of Ministry Outreach.












Julia Dieterman is the deacon and Cheryl Davis is the elder responsible for our Altar Guild and Worship service group.

Cheryl Davis







Lynn Turnbull is our Parish Nurse and the deacon who leads our Congregational Care service group, along with elder Marvin Golden.






Ernest Gabbard is the deacon in charge of our Community Groups and our Senior Director of Business and Finance.Ernest (600x596)





Bill Reynolds is the deacon responsible for our Building and Grounds service group, along with elder John Gonzales.